Home / St. Joseph, Afaha Oku

St. Joseph, Afaha Oku

Spread the love

Parish Priest Name: Very Rev. Fr. Leo Etim
Name of Assistant Priest:
Contact of the Parish:
 No. 95 Ikpa Road, Uyo
Telephone: 08125047350
Name of Parish Catechist: Cate. Augustine Archibong
Name of Parish Secretary: Barr Ukeme Ekpenyong
RCIA/RCIC Coordinator: Evang. Paulinus E. Bassey

Parish Pastoral Council Executive Members
1. Chairman: Mr. Mathias Sunday
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Bernard Patrick Mbeke
3. Secretary:Barr. Ukeme Ekpenyong
4. Assistant Secretary: Mr. Michael Peter Effiong
5. Treasurer: Mr. Michael Udo James
6. Financial Secretary: Mrs. Ukeme Obogn Itiat
7. PRO I: Mr. Christopher Jerome Etim
8. PRO II: Mr. Joseph Udo

Parish Laity Council Members
1. Chairman: Dr. Cosmas Bassey
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Jerome Anthony Ebong
3. Secretary: Prince Emmanuel Effanga
4. Member:  Cletus Sunday
5. Member: Augustine Archibong
6. Member: Emmanuel Okon
7. Member: Ekomobong Ufia
8. Member: Joseph Udo
9. Member: Philip Cletus
10. Member: Emmanuel E. J. Ekandem

Parish Finance Council Members
1. Chairman: Mr. Michael Udo James
2. Secretary: Mrs. Agnes Uko
3. Member: Mr. Emmanuel Ufia
4. Member: Mrs. Paulina Essang
5. Member: Mrs. Agnes Okon
6. Member: Mrs. Veronica Ntuk
7. Member: Rev. Sr. Dr. Stella Usen

Sunday Mass Schedule: 6.00am & 9.00am (Parish Church),
8.00am & 10.00am (Stations)

Weekday Mass Schedule: 5.30am daily
Schedule for Confessions: Every Saturdays

Devotions in the Parish:
Blue Army
St. Vincent de Paul
Legion of Mary
Catholic Charismatic (CCRN)

Schools in the Parish:
Name of School(s):
 St. Joseph’s Nursery/Primary School
Contact Address: Afaha Oku, Oyo (No. 175 Ikpa Road)
E-mail Address: Nil
Head Teacher: Ojukwu, Elizabeth Ngozi
Religious Edu. Teacher: Prisca Ekpanya

Health Centres in the Parish: Nil

Stations in the Parish

Name of Station: 6 am & 9am Community, Afaha Oku
Station Catechist: Domingo Mbeke
Station Pastoral Council Exco
 Saviour Ekpenyong
Vice Chairman: Anthony Udo
Secretary: Joseph Udo
Assistant Secretary: Sylvanus Esang
Treasurer: Grace Davies
Financial Secretary: Kenneth Udo
PRO: Anthony Ufia

Lay Apostolate Groups in the Parish
A) Organization:

Catholic Men Organization (CMO)
Catholic Women Organizatio (CWO)
Catholic Youth Organization of Nigeria
Catholic Girls Organization (CGO)
Catholic Boys Organization (CBO)

B) Association:
Catechists Association
St. Vincent de Paul Society

C) Orders:
Knight of St. Molumba and their Ladies
Men of Order and Discipline (MOD)

D) Lay Ministries:
Lay Readers’ Association
Warden’s Association
Ushers/Welcomers Association

Spread the love
Scroll To Top