Home / St. Patrick, Afaha Inang

St. Patrick, Afaha Inang

Spread the love

Parish Priest Name: Very Rev. Fr. Michael Edet Bassey
Name of Assistant Priests: Rev. Frs. Lawrence Afahanam & Ignatius Okon
Contact of the Parish: St. Patrick’s, Afaha Inang, 131 Abak Road, Uyo
Telephone: 08035419768
E-mail: edetbasim@yahoo.com
Name of Parish Catechist: Nil
Name of Parish Secretary: Mrs. Grace Akanimo Lawrence
RCIA/RCIC Coordinator: Evang. Pius Essien

Parish Pastoral Council Executive Members
1. Chairman: Prof. Joseph Essien
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Columbus Etim
3. Secretary: Mr. Pete Boniface
4. Assistant Secretary: Barr. Vivian Uzoma
5. Treasurer: Mrs. Cecilia Ikpe
6. Financial Secretary: Dr. Mrs. Nsikan Udoekong
7. PRO I: Mr. Alexander Ukpabioh
8. PRO II: Mr. Samuel Essien

Parish Laity Council Members
1. Chairman: Knight Cosmas Ntekop
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Sylvanus Etim
3. Secretary: Mr. Akaninyene Idio
4. Assistant Secretary: Mrs. Norah Ifekwe
5. Treasurer: Mrs. Comfort Umoren
6. Financial Secretary: Mr. Ogechukwu Nweze
7. PRO I: Mrs. Caroline Umoren
8. PRO II: Mr. Anietie Ammah

Parish Finance Council Members
1. Chairman: Mr. Patrick Udoutun
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Emmanuel Eyo
3. Secretary: Mr. Dominic Utin
4. Assistant Secretary: Mr. Melvin Tiokpat

Sunday Mass Schedule: English: 6.30am; Vernacular: 10.00am; English: 6pm
Weekday Mass Schedule: Mons, Weds, Thurs: 5.45am; Sats 6.30am, Tues & Fri: 6.00pm.
Schedule for Confessions: Every Saturday by 6.00pm

Devotions in the Parish:
1. Perpetual Adoration of the Lord in the Eucharist
2. May Devotion
3. October Devotion
4. First Friday Devotions
5. Legion of Mary – 4 presidia and curia
6. Sacred Heart Apostleship of Prayer
7. Blue Army of our Lady of Fatima
8. Precious Blood
9. St. Anthony’s Guild

Schools in the Parish: Nil
Health Centres in the Parish: Nil

Stations in the Parish 1

Name of Station
1. St. Patrick’s, Afaha Inang
Station Catechist: Nil
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Same as Parish

Lay Apostolate Groups in the Parish
A) Organization:
Catholic Men Organization (CMO)
Catholic Women Organizatio (CWO)
Catholic Youth Organization of Nigeria (CYON)

B) Association:
Catechists Association
St. Vincent the Paul Society
Association of Catholic Trained Evangelizers in Nigeria (ACTEN)
Catholic Nurses Guild

C) Orders:
Knight of St. John Int’l and their Ladies
Knight of St. Mulumba and their Ladies
Men of Order and Discipline
Catholic Scout Association

D) Lay Ministries:
Lay Readers’ Association (Lectors)
Wardens & Ushers (Hospitality Ministers)
Cantors & Psalmists
Music Ministry (Choir & Instrumentalist)
Ministers of the Word with Children
RCIA/RCIC Catechumenate Ministry
MCee/Commentators Ministry
Sacristan Ministry
Altar Servers Ministry

Spread the love
Scroll To Top