News & Events
Home / St. Thomas, Itak

St. Thomas, Itak

Parish Priest Name: Very Rev. Fr. John Peter Udo
Name of Assistant Priest: Nil
Contact of the Parish: St. Thomas’, Itak
Telephone: 08037737439
Name of Parish Catechist: Cate. Isaiah Udoh
Name of Parish Secretary: Mr. Usenobong Uwah
RCIA/RCIC Coordinator: Nil

Parish Pastoral Council Executive Members
1. Chairman: Barr. Anthony Uwah
2. Vice Chairman: Mr. Anthony Akpan
3. Secretary: Mr. Usenobong Uwah
4. Assistant Secretary: Mrs. Mercy Godwin Ime
5. Treasurer: Mr. Gregory Ekwong
6. Financial Secretary: Mr. Nsikakabasi Umoh
7. PRO I: Mr. Aloysius Jonah Udo
8. PRO II: Mr. Cletus Monday Peter

Parish Laity Council Members
1. Chairman: Mr. Gregory Eyaketing
2. Secretary: Mrs. Glory Gregory
3. Member: Mr. Francis Ben
4. Member: Mrs. Paulina Ben Ebong
5. Member: Mr. Godwin Akpan

Parish Finance Council Members
1. Chairman: Mrs. Helen Tom
2. Secretary: Mr. Nsikanabasi Umoh
3. Member: Mr. Gregory Ekwong

Sunday Mass Schedule: Regular
Weekday Mass Schedule: Regular
Schedule for Confessions: Regular

Devotions in the Parish:
World Apostolate of Fatima (Blue Army)
Sacred Heart of Jesus & Immaculate Heart of Mary

Schools in the Parish: Nil
Health Centres in the Parish: Nil
Stations in the Parish: 6

1. Name of Station: St. Stanislaus, Ekpemiong Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Isaiah Udo
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Barr. Anthony Uwah
Vice Chairman: Raphael Ekiko
Secretary: Mr. Usenobong Uwah
Assistant Secretary: Mr. Andy John
Treasurer: Miss Elizabeth Okon
Financial Secretary: Mr. Linus Ebong
PRO: Mr. Samuel Akpan

2. Name of Station: St. Joseph, Afaha Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Philip Akpan
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Mr. Sylvanus Edem
Vice Chairman: Mr. Raphael Etok
Secretary: Mrs. Mercy James
Assistant Secretary: Nil
Treasurer: Emmanuel Udo
Financial Secretary: Michael Alex Udo
PRO: Sunday Etim Udo

3. Name of Station: St. Joseph, Ukpap/Ikot Inyang Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Simeon Frank
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Mr. Joseph Odio
Vice Chairman: Mr. Linus Asuquo
Secretary: Mr. Solomon Alfred
Assistant Secretary: Nil
Treasurer: Mr. Linus Asuquo
Financial Secretary: Mr. Gerald Augustine
PRO: Nil

4. Name of Station: St. Joseph, Afaha Obio Enwang, Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Augustine Ben & Cate. Patrick Udo
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Mr. Peter Ebong
Vice Chairman: Emmanuel Uwah
Secretary: Cate. Joseph Edim
Assistant Secretary: Ofonuwem Bassey
Treasurer: Rosemary Akpan
Financial Secretary: Veronica Sunday
PRO: Elijah Etim Edem

5. Name of Station: St. Francis, Nung Udoe Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Moses Edim
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Mr. Gregory Ekwong
Vice Chairman: Nil
Secretary: Mrs. Cornelia Effiong
Assistant Secretary:Mr. Stanislaus Edem
Treasurer: Mrs. Mercy Ime
Financial Secretary: Mrs. Janet Udo
PRO: Mr. Raphael Ime

6. Name of Station: St. Mary’s, Ikot Eduek/ Ikof Udofia, Itak
Station Catechist: Cate. Joseph Edim
Station Pastoral Council Exco
Chairman: Mr. Columba Umanah
Vice Chairman: Josephine Etim
Secretary: Mr. Joseph Udo
Assistant Secretary: Mr. Solomon Akpan
Treasurer: Mr. Francis Akpan
Financial Secretary: Mr. John Isidore Fabian
PRO: Mr. Emmanuel Bassey

Lay Apostolate Groups in the Parish
A) Organization:

Catholic Men Organization (CMO)
Catholic Women Organizatio (CWO)
Catholic Youth Organization of Nigeria
Catholic Girls Organization (CGO)

B) Association:
Catechist Association

C) Orders:
Knight of St. John Int’l and their Ladies

D) Lay Ministries:
Lay Readers’ Association
Wardens Association

Scroll To Top